What Is The Best Area For My Needs?

Topic locked
What Is The Best Area For My Needs? Nov 19, 2006
Assalaamu Alaikum/ Peace Be With You/ Hello...

Okay I'm hoping to move to Sharjah early December, i've got 2 kids both young and not yet at school age. I am looking for somewhere original where I can live in an Arab community as I am a convert to Islam and am looking to learn as much as I can of the language.

I am looking for an area where there are many mosques and the people are mainly Arabic speaking (for the purpose of learning). Please can you advise me as to which areas are best for my needs.

My budget is very low, i'm a qualified English teacher and am hoping to get a job as soon as I arrive as my savings are very limited. I am not looking anywhere near the 5* accomodation that ppl have on offer on all the real estate sites. Just something clean that will suffice my needs and the needs of my wife and kids. Pool...doesn't matter, gym... I don't even have one in the UK, sauna...comeon! I am seriously only looking for a 2 bed apptment or house.. It could be in the city or in the suburbs... I am really versatile...

Which areas do you recommend that I look at? What is the lowest budget i'm looking at for a 1 or 2 bed in such an area?

Many thanks for the advice... :roll:
I pray that you all find the peace that I have found with Islam.

Assalaamu Alaikum / Peace Be With You/ Bye...

yahya_ibraheem
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

Nov 19, 2006
good luck / allah yssahel 3alik
redmatrice
Dubai Expat Helper

Nov 19, 2006
You could Rashidya/Garhoud/Mirdiff a shot... I pay about 50 K a year for a two bedroom villa. Its not bad...and my neighbours are really nice.

They are nice areas to live, anywhere you go you are going to find mosques and arabic speaking people...and not that expensive compared to inner dubai and jebeli ali.

Hmmm, I personally dont like Sharjah...(no offense to those that live there).
bushra21
Dubai Forums Zealot

Nov 19, 2006