Basic Monthly Salary

Topic locked
Basic monthly salary Nov 06, 2006
I have been offered a job and the company is paying me 2500 AED, they are paying for accomidation, ticket back home once a year, 30 days paid holidays plus commision and company shares.

Is this wage good for me, is it normal to negitiate and how much with out going too far. I am a personal trainer in the finess field.

eneo
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Nov 06, 2006
To be honest, it seems a bit low. :(

Try searching in the Expat Help section, there might be some topics that can help you with your situation. :wink:
zam
Dubai Master of Thread Hijackers

Nov 06, 2006
A personal trainer should get much more than that to my knowledge. Maybe you're asian?
2500AED wont get me nowhere even if I were to live in a 3x3m room with 4 other people and eat only a shawarma the whole day.
pinoy1
Dubai chat master

Nov 06, 2006
Thanks guys

I am European. So what salary would be ok to go for?
eneo
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Nov 06, 2006
That is very low. I would be at least looking for double that. Not that i know what the average salary is for a personal trainer, but I would have thought you should be on a lot higher then that.
jabbajabba
Dubai chat master

my job offer Nov 23, 2006
ive accepted my job offer, i move from the uk to dubai, the company pays me 130,000AED/year, 2 free return flights for holidays, 4 weeks holiday as normal, 3 months free in a 4* hotel while i look for a place to live, and 78,000AED towards living for the next 12 months.

i think this is great, especially as the job i do is not difficult, real dream life scenario, im only 24!

well what do you all think. sorry if its off topic but im new to this
dave101
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Nov 24, 2006
Hi Dave,

Please help us get a job like your plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.
Aeliya
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Re: my job offer Nov 24, 2006