Employer Not Cancelling The Visa

Topic locked
Employer not cancelling the visa Oct 03, 2012
HI every body i really need good advice as i struck in worst situation

I have been working in a company since last 9 months and my reputation was good every thing is going fine then all of sudden one day when i was on leave they called me and shown me an email which shows i am making some extra money the ask me i says yes.Then they mail me the termination letter saying i have no dues over them but i have 7500 AED. So i went up to labor they called both of us and inquire they failed to prove then the labor talked in my favor i had got a chance to take the case to court so i did it.As it is getting delayed i went to my employer and talked to him he agreed for compromise and ask me to withdraw the case so i did the same.Later i found the new job which is very good for me then i called them up to cancel my visa they in return call me to settle some amount i was in a hurry to cancel i gave him the money he cancelled my visa from labor and its almost 15 days he is not cancelling my visa from immigration until and unless my visa is cancelled from immigration my i cannot have new visa i keep on calling him but he intentionally delaying it what shall i do now.

--- Oct 03, 2012 ---

I ca understand your situation may allah give you strength

shahidkhan99
Dubai Expat Wannabe

Re: Employer Not Cancelling The Visa Oct 03, 2012
You need to go back to the ministry of labour and get them to call him in again. To be fair, you did break your contract, normally a contract states that you may not work for anyone else, so technically you actually broke the law whilst working for others whilst under a company's sponsorship, they could have banned you for that! Plus both you, the company AND the person/s you were doing the work for could have incurred massive fines! No wonder your employer is pissed!
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

Re: Employer Not Cancelling The Visa Oct 06, 2012