Muay Thai / Kickboxing In Dubai ??

Topic locked
Muay Thai / Kickboxing in Dubai ?? Nov 19, 2007
Hello,

I am 28yr old male, new(ish) to Dubai and am wondering if there are any Muay Thai or Kickboxing classes that a COMPLETE BEGINNER could attend?

I am interested in mainly keeping fit / conditioning as since I arrived here I have done NO exercise at all! Bad eh!

Can you help please?

Jace1979
Dubai Forum Visitor

Nov 19, 2007
Hi Jace.

There are three places in Dubai which you should check out: The Colosseum Gym; Dubai Fight Academy and Top Sports.

The Colosseum Gym is located in the Montana building, Karama. The muay thai lessons are taken by a guy called Edi. Nice, and very massive, Iranian chap. The Colosseum Gym puts on amateur thai-boxing contests every so often. Website: http://www.colosseumuae.com/profile.asp

Dubai Fight Academy is located in Al Shabab Club, all the way over by Al Mallah Plaza (actually just past it). The club is run by a bunch of Russian guys. They actually have a stable of professional muay thai fighters - all from Russia and Dagestan. They recently put on two professional muay thai competitions in Dubai. Their website: http://www2.fightacademy.ae/

Lastly, a Samoan guy called Zak is teaching muay-thai at Top Sports in Al Quoz, just a stone's throw away from MOE. They don't have a website yet but their telephone number is 04 3407688.

All three places are very, very legit.
burton
Dubai forums Addict
Location: meanstreets of satwa, outside your mosque, stealing your shoes...

Nov 19, 2007
Ah thanks for the info!

Are they 'beginner friendly'?

And do you know of any that are closer to Dubai Marina?

Thanks
Jace1979
Dubai Forum Visitor

Nov 19, 2007
Jace1979 wrote:Ah thanks for the info!

Are they 'beginner friendly'?

And do you know of any that are closer to Dubai Marina?

Thanks

Ah, Dubai Marina...