Is Dating Illegal In Dubai?

Topic locked
Is dating illegal in Dubai? Mar 06, 2008
I noticed all dating sites are blocked. no dating forums or chatrooms available. so .... !!!???

What does a single person need to do to date a non-player real person here in dubai?

I'm a non arab mature girl, hate bar scenes or cheap pick-up places, don't speak arabic and not sure if it's possible to meet a non-arab here!!

Other question: why so many married men look for a girlfriend here? Is married life so terrible in UAE, or they are just pure animals?

You can tell by my questions that I'm new in Dubai, shocked and wishing to go back every single day!

any thoughts on my questions?

mishi
Dubai Forum User

Mar 06, 2008
Thoughts?

You're doing it wrong.
^ian^
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Re: Is dating illegal in Dubai? Mar 06, 2008
mishi wrote:I noticed all dating sites are blocked. no dating forums or chatrooms available. so .... !!!???

What does a single person need to do to date a non-player real person here in dubai?

I'm a non arab mature girl, hate bar scenes or cheap pick-up places, don't speak arabic and not sure if it's possible to meet a non-arab here!!

Other question: why so many married men look for a girlfriend here? Is married life so terrible in UAE, or they are just pure animals?

You can tell by my questions that I'm new in Dubai, shocked and wishing to go back every single day!

U'll get your answers
s
o
o
n
St.Lucifer
Dubai Forums Knight

Mar 06, 2008
lol mishi where you looking to go back soon too? and hey isnt this thing happening everywhere on earth?
rudeboy
Dubai Forums Zealot

Mar 06, 2008
well, where I came from wasn't this bad and I thought it was awful.

I know it's the same everywhere on earth, but some people have peace in certain places and not all. That's why I think of or hoping to return soon.

and to other response: I know i've been looking in wrong places, but what is right?!
mishi
Dubai Forum User

Mar 06, 2008