Dungeons And Dragons

Topic locked
Dungeons and Dragons Mar 11, 2009
Anyone here play or is interested in playing Dungeons and Dragons? I recently got into 4th edition and started playing with some friends but they've all gotten pretty busy lately.

gamercowboy
Dubai forums Addict

Mar 24, 2009
/raises hand...

been in the country 5 weeks and need my gaming fix :)
AussieClay
Dubai Forum User

Mar 24, 2009
Oh sweet. I finally got a response! Where do you stay (don't need anything specific)? Are you a regular or just a casual guy? I *just* got into so we're really casual and not rule-sticklers at all.
gamercowboy
Dubai forums Addict

May 03, 2009
gamercowboy wrote:Oh sweet. I finally got a response! Where do you stay (don't need anything specific)? Are you a regular or just a casual guy? I *just* got into so we're really casual and not rule-sticklers at all.

I was going to ask the same question in a couple of weeks. I haven't played in far too long.
I'm a 2nd Edition Vet, playing since 1990. Where are you guys based?
Khelben
Dubai Forum Visitor

May 03, 2009
My group hasn't played in months. Are you in Dubai?
gamercowboy
Dubai forums Addict

May 03, 2009
gamercowboy wrote:My group hasn't played in months. Are you in Dubai?

I am indeed. How many were you?
I don't know any players here, most of my friends are more likely to think I've spent too long in the Irish Village if I were to suggest a evening hunting kobolds with strange dice in an imaginary dungeon!
Khelben
Dubai Forum Visitor

May 03, 2009
There were 6 of us including me as DM. We were doing 4th edition since I was able to pick up the core rulebooks from Kinokuniya in Dubai Mall. I'd really love to play again but I think everyone else lost interest/got busy with other things.

Have you tried 4th ed?
gamercowboy
Dubai forums Addict

May 03, 2009
I always wanted to play this...sob
portland
Dubai Expat Helper

May 03, 2009