Roller Skating, In Line Skating......

Topic locked
roller skating, in line skating...... Apr 09, 2007
i am just learning to skate, in fact i only tried once a few days ago, i just read up on technique and im going to try again now in the car park, but is there anywhere i can go as a beginner, i want to be good, but i understand i need alot of practise!

id also be pleased if some person or a group of skaters wanted to help me out, i will not be leaving my car park for a long time too scared!

by the way im white english, 24 year old and thin.

im really getting into my sports over here, ive been snowboarding a few times and i go body boarding every week! cant do those things in newcastle!

so if anyone wants to suggest a skate park, place i can get lessons, or just general words of encouragement (have a nice trip, comes to mind), then let me know!

thanks

dave101
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Re: Jun 25, 2008
Hey thr,

ur still looking for a sk8 partner? did u manage 2 find a group? do u still sk8? lol
(highly doubt there will be a reply, this is a 1 yr+ thread lol)
barthezz
Dubai Forum Visitor

May 09, 2009
i'm trying to learn roller skat if any one can help in this since i'm living in dubai? best regard
mhmyfamily
UAE, Dubai Forum starter

May 10, 2009
Roller skate or Roller Blade?

Roller Blading is pretty easy once you get the hang of it!
dresden
Dubai chat master

May 10, 2009
mhmyfamily wrote:i'm trying to learn roller skat if any one can help in this since i'm living in dubai? best regard

If it's roller blades that ur talking bout, then I'd suggest you try and find a group, go through the vids on you tube( very informative) and your good to go.
If you can't find a group and if you've got balance related issues, I suggest you try a little ice skating at the rink. Trust me, if your good on the ice, ur good on blades.
Get in the rink, enlist a trainer if ur really interested and in anywhere from a week to 10-12 days you should be ready to roller blade.