Need Advise...

Topic locked
need advise... May 16, 2008
a friend of mine is coming in dubai this june...
hoping to find a job, im kindda worried since he didn't processed his red ribbon(Phil.).. is it really necessary?

tnx...

izzie
Dubai Forum Guest

May 18, 2008
just out of curiosity..... what is a red ribbon????
sa4877
Dubai Forums Talker

red ribbon May 20, 2008
authentication of school documents to malacañang...
izzie
Dubai Forum Guest

May 22, 2008
if he wants a job his certificates have to be attested by the UAE consulate in the country where he studied.

no attested documents = no job!
dbxsoul
Honored Member

Oct 10, 2008
what if you are just a high school graduate, is it necessary to authenticate it?
wengsanz
Dubai Forum Guest

Oct 10, 2008
no attestation, no labour card
dbxsoul
Honored Member

Oct 14, 2008
Hi, I'm quite confused about the degree attestation. I've been working for a company here for almost 9 months, and yes, they asked me for my degree when they hired me but at any time they asked to have it attested. I have my labour card and residence visa. May it be because I'm working in a freezone?. How can I attest my degree here?
Thanks!!!
Ibs
Dubai Forum Guest

Oct 14, 2008
Hi this is quiet possible, 9 months ago attestations through Empost were still valid.

The other issue is that the Freezone Authority is your actual labour sponsor, not the company you are working for! Freezone’s are not technically and legally part of the UAE, so have slightly different rules and regulations (these also differ between various Freezone’s).

If they don’t require the attestation, then let sleeping dogs lie
dbxsoul
Honored Member

Nov 25, 2008
Sometime if you are skilled enough.. you don't need any certification.. Just proove your skills, meet the man and do the Job.

He can solve the problems for you.
dubaihotels
Dubai Forums Member

Nov 25, 2008