Credit Cards

Topic locked
Credit Cards May 03, 2007
I have been banking with meBank for a few months, but I still have to apply for a credit card in Dubai.

Does anyone have any recommendations for a good credit card... I heard RakBank offers a decent one?

Thanks in advance. :)

V-Man
Dubai Forums Frequenter

Re: Credit Cards May 03, 2007
V-Man wrote:I have been banking with meBank for a few months, but I still have to apply for a credit card in Dubai.

Does anyone have any recommendations for a good credit card... I heard RakBank offers a decent one?

Haven't had anything too bad happen with my meBank card.

But RAKbank does not have a rip-off yearly fee, and have a nice 2% cashback scheme.
gtmash
Dubai forums GURU

May 04, 2007
I have no problem with my NBD credit cards in the last 2 years. Free (no annual fee) for life (only when you have an account), free supplements, etc.
xty
Dubai Forums Veteran

Re: Credit Cards May 05, 2007
gtmash wrote:
V-Man wrote:I have been banking with meBank for a few months, but I still have to apply for a credit card in Dubai.

Haven't had anything too bad happen with my meBank card.

But RAKbank does not have a rip-off yearly fee, and have a nice 2% cashback scheme.

RAK bank has low interest rate but also charges credit insurance which brings it up to same rate, also the cash back scheme only kicks in after you spend a minimum of Dhs. 3,000.00 per month.

They are all much the same really.
sage & onion
Dubai Shadow Wolf

May 06, 2007
One doesn't really care about interest rate and late charges if he/she could pay on time for the amount due.

I had traumatic experience when having credit cards back then in my home country. Couldn't pay the interests and late charges. Lesson learned, NEVER use credit card for "loan" or "fast cash" tools. Instead, use it like a second debit card.