New Style For DF

Topic locked
New Style for DF Nov 23, 2011
I am developing a new Style for Dubai forums. It is much simpler and cleaner than the current one.
At least I see it this way. :)

It is still a beta and it works only in the latest browsers. IE9+, latest Chrome, Opera, Firefox and Safari
You can try it and let me know what you think.

The style is called. "Dubai Lite"

By the end of the year it will become the new default style. So if you have any ideas how to make it better write it bellow.

Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

Re: New Style For DF Nov 23, 2011
it seems that no one cares. hmm...
Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

Re: New Style for DF Nov 23, 2011
I care about DF! it's just that I'm not very technical and have absolutely no idea what you're on about.
That says more about me than DF.
Bethsmum
UAE, Dubai Forums Lord of the posts

Re: New Style for DF Nov 23, 2011
Sorry Andy, not much of a techno jargon geek here either. Can you keep 'General' at the top - seeing as that's where most peeps head to.
Chocoholic
Miss DubaiForums 2005

The only thing I notice is the seconds, minutes, hours, today, yesterday, days of posts - no dates. Is there anything else we should be looking at?
Bora Bora
Dubai OverLord

Anything simple and uncluttered is good!
I liked the original format of DF, but improvements in the direction of 'simplicity' making it use friendly are always welcome!
Good Luck!
zonker
BANNED

Re: New Style For DF Nov 25, 2011
Ehh... hmm.. Did you try to change the DF style in the User Control Panel to "Dubai Lite"?
I will make the new style the default then. It's almost ready. If you find anything that does not work properly let me know.

The next thing I am working on is the community moderation feature. I hope you will like it. ;)
Andyba
Dubai Forum Admin

Welcome back Andy

New style looks good.
Nucleus
Dubai Forums Veteran

I like dis internets , it looks fancy Nancy
shawagma
Dubai Forums Enthusiast

Re: New Style for DF Nov 25, 2011