Do You Guys Know How Far Ajman Is From Dubai? By Taxi/Bus?

Topic locked
Do you guys know how far Ajman is from Dubai? by Taxi/Bus? Jan 18, 2006
Hi all

I am just new to Dubai Forums & I want find out how long you have to travel from Dubai to Ajman please? The reason, I want move to Dubai middle of this year but.......some one told me it maybe easier to live in Ajman instead in Dubai, since the house rent is cheaper in Ajman????? is that true? and can some one work in Dubai & live in Ajman?...........please help..Thanks all

Ahlan
Dubai Forum Guest

Jan 18, 2006
Yes, it is cheaper, but you will either have to suffer driving through Sharjah or take the Emirates road.

With NO traffic or very, very light traffic (a rarity in Dubai) Airport to Ajman will take approx 30 mins, with trafffic, I have no idea, but I would say: Set ya alarm damn early! :lol:
yorky500
Dubai forums GURU

Jan 18, 2006
yorky500 wrote:Yes, it is cheaper, but you will either have to suffer driving through Sharjah or take the Emirates road.

With NO traffic or very, very light traffic (a rarity in Dubai) Airport to Ajman will take approx 30 mins, with trafffic, I have no idea, but I would say: Set ya alarm damn early! :lol:

I lived at my cousin place for sometime close to sharjah city center and wallah it was horrible ....oh yeah the place name was Jamal abdual nasir road :P ....sometime i went for web cam at a cafe and i had made a friend from Egypt . Though the place is quite nice but traffic sucks your entire mood.
I think u better find a place in Dubai before the summer rocks the city. My aunti lives at karama and thats nice place ,close to main city :wink:
HP
Dubai Forums Knight

Jan 18, 2006
Thanks yorky & HP