Visa Ban

Topic locked
Visa Ban Apr 20, 2013
Good Day!

Greetings to you.

I currently work as a Relationship Officer at Mashreq Bank. I have been on the bank's roll for the last 7 months and I am on a limited contract for two years. I have just been offered a job in the Free Zone and my salary has been advised as anything higher than 5000 AED. The position I am being offered is that of a Relationship Manager.

I have a lot of worries right now considering my contract with the current employer. It would be very kind of you to help understand how to go about resigning on good terms with my current employer. I do understand that a labor ban is not applicable in my case since my new job is going to offer me a better salary, a free zone visa and a better position, all of which defy the labor ban under any circumstance. However, what worries me right now is if I resign saying that I found a better job, will my current employer be in a position to impose an immigration ban on my passport across the UAE? I need to figure out what I need to in order to avoid an immigration ban if it is being applied in my case. I have been on very good terms with my current employer and have been an excellent performer since the day I joined. But you never know when they can change their mind about making it hard for me.

Also,

In order for them to relieve me on good terms I want to see if I can tell them that I am resigning due to a family emergency and would like to get the visa cancelled. Would it be okay for me to tell them this? Or would that create complications? Or can I just tell them that I've found a better job and would like to quit? If I say this I am afraid they would want to impose a ban (Immigration?) since it would probably be hurting the ego of the employer?