DUBAI Or ABU DHABI?

Topic locked
DUBAI or ABU DHABI? Feb 19, 2006
Hi there

I am considering moving to Dubai or UAE. Which one? What are the pros and cons of each?

julesnurse26
Dubai Forum Guest

Feb 19, 2006
fayz
Dubai Forums Knight
Location: take a left at the Bebsi interchange, that is the Bebsi interchange

thanks Feb 19, 2006
still a bit confused though.

I am a Nurse and likley to have free accomodation...

I am guessing Dubai is "louder" that Adu Dhabi...?

There are some other hospitals I am looking at in the UAE .. i will have to consult the forum when I am clearer
julesnurse26
Dubai Forum Guest

Re: DUBAI or ABU DHABI? Feb 19, 2006
julesnurse26 wrote:Hi there

I am considering moving to Dubai or UAE. Which one? What are the pros and cons of each?

Ummm.... You move to the UAE by default when you move into Dubai... :roll:

Perhapes a geography lesson before hand?? :lol:
Liban
Dubai Forums Zealot

Feb 19, 2006
yes , yes I am aware of that cheeky!! Brain prob half dead as been on net for hours checking out all info

:P

I am just deciding as to which United Arab Emirate to actually go and settle in for a year....
julesnurse26
Dubai Forum Guest

Feb 20, 2006
If you want to be in the middle of the happening city where all teh concerts/gigs/clubs and all the action is Dubai would be your best bet. BUT that comes with traffic, more options to spend your money (hence less chances to save), and just generally metropolitan city cons. Except crime and drugs which are almost non-existant here..